How to boost your immune system this fall

12047099_10206217998701862_4323048932122020239_n

During the fall, people often start to get colds, especially those who are around kids or sick people. Or, if they don’t take good enough care of themselves in the fall, they will often get sick in the winter. I worked in a daycare one year, and ended up being sick for 3 months. My cold just kept coming back, and I may have even had the flu at one point. I told myself that I was never going to get that sick again because I generally do have a really good immune system. I wish I would have known what I know now. I could have possibly saved myself from getting sick, or, at least recovered a lot sooner than I did.

So, what can you do to boost your immune system this fall?

Follow a detox! Detoxing in the fall is essential for building the immune system (back to school, anyone?) and strengthening your digestion. It’s also a chance to slow down and give your body a break after the busy summer months when the outside environment often hampers digestion.

It is suggested that we detox 4 times a year, once with each season, to cleanse our bodies of the toxins that accumulate each quarter from environmental factors, stress, and lifestyle choices.

What are some signs that you are toxic?

  • Allergies
  • Constipation or loose stools
  • Fatigue
  • Acne and other skin problems
  • Bad breath
  • Poor circulation
  • Sinus infections or excess mucus
  • Headaches
  • Bloating and weight gain
  • And so much more!

What are some of the benefits you’ll see after detoxing your body?

  • Better sleep
  • Increased energy
  • Better, more regular bowel movements
  • Clear skin
  • Lose weight
  • Kick the cravings
  • Look great and feel even better!

In the fall, we focus on detoxing the lungs and the large intestine, which are the two organs that need the most attention during this season according to Traditional Chinese Medicine. This is possible using a combination of physical and emotional tools, combined with proper diet, which I cover in my program, Eat Clean, Get Lean Fall Cleanse. I offer 2 options, a 7 day cleanse and a 21 day cleanse with supplements to provide an even deeper cleanse. To learn more about my cleanse, click here.

If you’d like to learn more about cleansing, sign up for my free webinar. If you sign up for the webinar, you will be sent the recording, so you can watch it at your convenience. To sign up, click here.

Leave a Reply

