Feeling like a failure with your weight loss goals? THIS can help you get ready for summer (AKA swimsuit season)…

10320454_10206764258438014_9189937228921624911_n

Another month has come and gone.  I’m happy that it’s March now. Although I live in a warmer climate than most of the U.S., I still don’t like the winter months.They, at times, are still too cold for me. It has been pretty warm here though lately, and I actually have a pretty good start to my tan (although I have already burned and peeled), but my house still stays cold enough during the day where I can’t keep my door or windows open.I usually have a blanket on my lap too. Anyway, I’m really looking forward to the summer…going to the beach, swimming, kayaking, going on boats, etc. All that fun summer stuff. But, the warmer weather also means wearing dresses, tank tops, and swimsuits, so I’m going to have to be more careful about what I eat.

Are you ready for summer? Are you ready to go to the beach or pool? Are you ready to wear your swimsuit? Or, are you going to be the only one of your friends who keeps your clothes on at the beach? There have been many times that I have gone to the beach and kept my swimsuit cover up on because I wasn’t comfortable enough in my swimsuit.

If you are trying to lose weight, are you making progress toward your goal? Or, are you frustrated and feeling like a failure?

Here are 3 examples of different situations of why you may feel like you are a failure:

  1. You may be a procrastinator.  This is you if you are constantly telling yourself that you “will start tomorrow”,  or that your “diet” starts after you order one more pizza, or once all of the junk food is out of the house, or once you aren’t so busy.  I hear so many excuses all of the time.  Changing your eating habits is not a temporary thing, and should be a lifestyle change, so there is no reason to procrastinate it.  You can start eating better, but still enjoy a pizza every once in a while (everything in moderation) and live a busy life. These aren’t the things that should keep you from reaching your health goals.
  2. You may start your “healthy lifestyle”, and maybe even have some success, but for whatever reason, you just decide that you can’t do it anymore.  You may stop because it is too much work to prep all of the food, or maybe the food is too expensive, or maybe you feel deprived, or maybe you need some outside accountability and motivation.  These are just excuses, and there are ways around them.  If you feel it’s too much work, find some easier recipes to make, buy your foods already chopped, or you can even order from a healthy meal delivery service or health food store.  If it’s too expensive, there are other options – you can buy frozen, try making the same food for multiple nights so there aren’t as many groceries, or even try a discount grocery store or costco.  It may cost a little more than if you were to buy “junk food”, but if you take care of yourself now, it is much more likely that you won’t have to pay for it in the future with your healthcare costs.  If you feel deprived or need accountability, there are solutions to that also.  See my offer below.
  3. You may actually be doing everything right – working out, eating really well, but just not having any results.  This is what happened to me.  If you are struggling with this, it’s likely that you have some type of inflammation/built up toxins in your body that is preventing you from losing weight, or, you may even have a food intolerance.  I encourage you, if you are having this problem, to schedule a free initial nutrition and lifestyle consultation with me so I can see if we can get to the bottom of what might be going on with you.

If you are in one of the other 2 categories, or if you feel like a failure with your weight loss goals for some other reason, ask yourself, “what it would feel like if I finally reached my weight loss goal, and made that healthy lifestyle change?.”  What are your reasons for wanting to lose weight?

Would it make you feel more  confident? Would you have more energy? Would you be able to do things that your weren’t able to do before? Would you be able to do more things with your kids? Would you be able to buy that dress that you’ve been eyeing at your favorite store?  Would you finally be able to buy a bikini for this summer? Would it mean that you will improve your health and decrease your chances of developing a chronic disease? Would it mean that, if your health improves, you may be able to go off your medication? What would it mean to you, and how bad do you want it?

If you really, truly do want to make this happen, and you want to jumpstart your weight loss goals, I will be holding a 30 day online Spring Into Summer Weight Loss Challenge beginning on March 14th, but the last date to enroll is March 9th.

This program uses a powerful essential oils blend that helps manage appetite and lifts mood during dieting, supports healthy metabolism of fat and energy production, supports healthy insulin response, and supports management of toxins. You will also be drinking a weight management shake mix (either whey based or vegan) that provides essential nutrients and only about 70 calories per serving, includes the patented weight-loss ingredient EssentraTrim† , which research has shown to help manage cortisol—a stress hormone associated with fat storage in the abdomen, hips, and thighs, and includes Solathin‡ , a special protein extract from natural food sources that supports an increased feeling of satiety.  These shakes are completely natural (You know how I feel about toxins, so I wouldn’t promote anything that wasn’t.), gluten free, GMO free, and soy free.  To receive more information on my program, you can go to my website, or click here.

Also, if you are interested in learning more about essential oils, or which oils will benefit you, you can contact me by responding to this email or click here to sign up for a free 30 minute essential oils consult.  Or, if you are in the San Diego area, and would like to host a class/party, I will provide you with a free gift.  Email me at coastalwellnesscoaching@outlook.com for more information or if you are interested.

If you are interested in a free initial nutrition and lifestyle consultation, click here to sign up.  This can be done in person if you are in San Diego or over the phone from anywhere.

Leave a Reply

